We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Your councillors


Councillors are elected every four years. If a vacancy arises between elections, the post is advertised and residents have the right to call an election. If an election is not called, a new councillor will be appointed following our Casual Vacancy Policy here.

To see your Councillors click on the images below;

E-Mail addresses

Cllr. Jack Ashworth - Chair`

Cllr. Ian Hart - Vice Chair

Cllr. Claire Brown            

Cllr. Robert Davidson      

Cllr. Laura Newcombe     

Cllr. Jonathon Noone      

Cllr. Robert White            


Clerk Louise Turgoose    



We are all assisted, advised and kept in check by our clerk and responsible financial officer, Louise Turgoose

We are supported in our work by our Borough and County Councillors:


Cllr.Rachael Ellis

Cllr. Des Gibbons


Cllr. Chris Barnfather

Details on what is involved in becoming a Councillor can be found at;


To apply to become a parish councillor you must be: 

  • At least 18 years old on the day of your nomination, and 
  • A British citizen, an eligible Commonwealth citizen or a citizen of any other member state of the European Union 

You must also meet at least one of the following four qualifications: 

  • You are, and will continue to be, registered as a local government elector for the parish in which you wish to stand from the day of your nomination onwards 
  • You have occupied as owner or tenant any land or other premises in the parish area during the whole of the 12 months before the day of your nomination and the day of election 
  • Your main or only place of work during the 12 months prior to the day of your nomination and the day of election has been in the parish area 
  • You have lived in the parish area or within three miles of it during the whole of the 12 months before the day of your nomination and the day of election